No skill just luck

Guild Forum
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 9:04 am

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
 Post subject: [accepted] Warlock Application
PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2014 10:18 pm  

Character name: Sammyslider
Character class: Warlock

Professions: Engineering and Tailoring

Talent specs, gear level, Armory link (advanced mode): I'm playing Destro with Demo offspec at the moment. But I am much more comfortable with Destro, as I am still learning the ins and outs of Demo. I am fine about switching out my specs though. The way the sims are looking, Affliction and Demo are going to overtake Destro by a fair amount. I am currently ilevel 645 (http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/t ... r/advanced)

Class Info: The main thing I enjoy about my class is the amazing survivability offered by talents like Sacrificial Pact and Dark regeneration combined with a glyphed Healthstone provides some insane healing. The flexability of Unending resolve when combined with glyphs is also great. My ability Priority would go like:
1. Cast Chaos Bolt with 3 or more burning embers and trinkets/cooldowns are up/ cast shadowburn on a mob that is about to die or is able to let me havoc cleave the boss with shadowburn.
2. Apply Immolate
3. Cast Conflagrate if it has 2 charges
4. Cast Chaos Bolt with 3 or more burning embers and no cooldowns/trinkets up.
5. Cast Conflagrate with 1 charge (could be saved for movement on some fights)
6. Cast Incinerate as a filler
When opening I will prepot and precast incinerate at 2, then apply Immolate, followed by double casting Conflagrate (Will generally cast Dark Soul now), then cast incinerate 4 times to drop back draft charged to 2. Then I will have around 2 burning embers and will cast 2 chaos bolts. Then move into a standard priority, making sure to line my trinket and Dark Soul cooldowns up. Stat Priority I am using is Int>Crit>Mastery>Multistrike>Haste>Versatility.